SCNAT and its network are committed to a sustainable science and society. They support policy-making, administration and business with expert knowledge and actively participate in public discourse. They strengthen the exchange across scientific disciplines and promote early career academics.

Image: Sebastian,

Edith Alice Müller Award 2022

The Edith Alice Müller Award 2022 is attributed to Julia V. Seidel for her thesis ‘Exoplanet winds: Modelling atmospheric dynamics via resolved spectral lines‘

Winner of the Edith Alice Müller Award 2022: Julia V. Seidel

This thesis contributes to the understanding of the dynamics in the atmospheres of exoplanets. It pertains to the characterisation of the physical and chemical properties of exoplanet atmospheres.