SCNAT and its network are committed to a sustainable science and society. They support policy-making, administration and business with expert knowledge and actively participate in public discourse. They strengthen the exchange across scientific disciplines and promote early career academics.

Image: Sebastian, stock.adobe.com

For a solid science

SCNAT is committed to an efficient Swiss scientific system that serves society. It strengthens the exchange among the key players in science, raises awareness of the ethical responsibility of science and draws up guidelines for scientific work and its use.

News

SCNAT is committed here

Contact

Dr. Stefan Nussbaum
Swiss Academy of Sciences (SCNAT)
House of Academies
PO Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland


Research Earth
Research Earth – Switzerland’s global research partnerships

For the first time, a new digital map comprehensively shows Switzerland's diverse research partnerships with institutions in developing and transition countries. With such research partnerships, Switzerland contributes to dealing with

Image: SCNAT
Prize-winners Prix Schläfli 2021 (from upper left): Gregor Weiss, Fabian Mahrt, Claudia Aloisi, Gabriel Dill
Prix Schläfli 2021 award for the four best dissertations in natural sciences

The body's own defence against urinary tract infections, a new method for quantifying and determining genetic damage, evidence in so-called Diophantine geometry and the question of how soot from combustion

Image: M. Feldmüller, G. J. Crescenzo, ETH Zürich / N. Pitaro, M. Bosshard
Imaging station at the ETHZ-ENT in Zürich
The Confederation supports SwissCollNet and its digital platform of natural science collections for research

The federal government is promoting an improved access to natural science collections with a total amount of CHF 12.37 million until 2024. The digitised collections provide unique data for climate,

Image: ETHZ-BIB/Pierre Kellenberger
Logo
Image: Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz

Swiss Young Academy

The Swiss Young Academy offers early-career researchers the opportunity to carry out inter- and transdisciplinary projects. With their commitment and contributions, its members strive to identify societal challenges at an early stage, offer solutions to these challenges and promote dialogue between science and society. The Swiss Young Academy was launched by the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences, to which the SCNAT belongs.

Pour une science solide

La SCNAT s’engage pour un système scientifique suisse efficace au service de la société. Elle renforce l'échange entre les acteur·e·s scientifiques. Elle sensibilise à la responsabilité éthique de la science et crée des lignes directrices pour le travail scientifique et son utilisation.

Actuel

La SCNAT est impliquée ici

Contact

Dr. Stefan Nussbaum
Académie suisse des sciences naturelles (SCNAT)
Maison des Académies
Case postale
3001 Berne

+41 31 306 93 04
E-mail

Prize-winners Prix Schläfli 2021 (from upper left): Gregor Weiss, Fabian Mahrt, Claudia Aloisi, Gabriel Dill
Prix Schläfli 2021 pour les quatre meilleurs doctorats en sciences naturelles

La protection du corps humain contre les infections des voies urinaires, une nouvelle méthode pour quantifier et déterminer les dommages génétiques, des preuves pour la géométrie diophantienne et la question

Image : M. Feldmüller, G. J. Crescenzo, ETH Zürich / N. Pitaro, M. Bosshard
Pia Stieger von Andres Jordi
Améliorer l’accès aux collections de sciences naturelles

En lançant le Réseau suisse des collections d’histoire naturelle (SwissCollNet), la SCNAT a jeté les bases qui permettront d’interconnecter virtuellement des pièces rares découvertes dans des collections de sciences naturelles

Image : Andres Jordi
Cover RA 20
Rapport annuel 2020 de la SCNAT

Notre société fait preuve d’une résilience hors-norme face à la crise sans précédent du Covid-19, apparue en 2020 et à laquelle nous continuons de faire face. Créativité et faculté d’adaptation

Imaging station at the ETHZ-ENT in Zürich
La Confédération soutient la plateforme de recherche numérique des collections de sciences naturelles

La Confédération soutient à hauteur de 12,37 millions de francs jusqu’en 2024 une amélioration de l’accessibilité des collections d’histoire naturelle. Numérisées, ces collections fourniront des données uniques, par exemple pour

Image : ETHZ-BIB/Pierre Kellenberger
Substances radioactives
La Suisse manquera bientôt de spécialistes en radiochimie

La Suisse a besoin de connaissances spécialisées dans l’utilisation de substances radioactives et la recherche dans ce domaine afin de relever des défis actuels et futurs comme le démantèlement de

Logo
Image : Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz

Jeune Académie Suisse

La Jeune Académie Suisse offre aux jeunes chercheur·e·s la possibilité de réaliser des projets inter et transdisciplinaires. Par leur engagement et leurs contributions, les membres s'efforcent d'identifier les défis sociétaux à un stade précoce, de proposer des solutions à ces défis et de promouvoir le dialogue entre la science et la société. La Jeune Académie Suisse a été lancée par les Académies suisses des sciences, dont fait partie la SCNAT.