SCNAT and its network are committed to a sustainable science and society. They support policy-making, administration and business with expert knowledge and actively participate in public discourse. They strengthen the exchange across scientific disciplines and promote early career academics.

Image: Sebastian, stock.adobe.com

For a solid science

SCNAT is committed to an efficient Swiss scientific system that serves society. It strengthens the exchange among the key players in science, raises awareness of the ethical responsibility of science and draws up guidelines for scientific work and its use.

News

SCNAT is committed here

Contact

Dr. Stefan Nussbaum
Swiss Academy of Sciences (SCNAT)
House of Academies
PO Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland


Research Earth
Research Earth – Switzerland’s global research partnerships

For the first time, a new digital map comprehensively shows Switzerland's diverse research partnerships with institutions in developing and transition countries. With such research partnerships, Switzerland contributes to dealing with

Image: SCNAT
Prize-winners Prix Schläfli 2021 (from upper left): Gregor Weiss, Fabian Mahrt, Claudia Aloisi, Gabriel Dill
Prix Schläfli 2021 award for the four best dissertations in natural sciences

The body's own defence against urinary tract infections, a new method for quantifying and determining genetic damage, evidence in so-called Diophantine geometry and the question of how soot from combustion

Image: M. Feldmüller, G. J. Crescenzo, ETH Zürich / N. Pitaro, M. Bosshard
Imaging station at the ETHZ-ENT in Zürich
The Confederation supports SwissCollNet and its digital platform of natural science collections for research

The federal government is promoting an improved access to natural science collections with a total amount of CHF 12.37 million until 2024. The digitised collections provide unique data for climate,

Image: ETHZ-BIB/Pierre Kellenberger
Logo
Image: Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz

Swiss Young Academy

The Swiss Young Academy offers early-career researchers the opportunity to carry out inter- and transdisciplinary projects. With their commitment and contributions, its members strive to identify societal challenges at an early stage, offer solutions to these challenges and promote dialogue between science and society. The Swiss Young Academy was launched by the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences, to which the SCNAT belongs.

Die SCNAT und ihr Netzwerk setzen sich für eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft ein. Sie unterstützen Politik, Verwaltung und Wirtschaft mit Fachwissen und pflegen den Dialog mit der Öffentlichkeit. Sie stärken den Austausch über die wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen hinweg und fördern den akademischen Nachwuchs.

Bild: Sebastian, stock.adobe.com

Für eine solide Wissenschaft

Die SCNAT setzt sich für ein leistungsfähiges Schweizer Wissenschaftssystem ein, das im Dienst der Gesellschaft steht. Sie stärkt den Austausch zwischen den wissenschaftlichen Akteurinnen und Akteuren. Sie schärft das Bewusstsein für die ethische Verantwortung der Wissenschaft und erstellt Leitlinien für die wissenschaftliche Arbeit und deren Nutzung.

Aktuell

Hier engagiert sich die SCNAT

Kontakt

Dr. Stefan Nussbaum
Akademie der Naturwissenschaften Schweiz (SCNAT)
Haus der Akademien
Postfach
3001 Bern


Research Earth
Research Earth – globale Forschungspartnerschaften der Schweiz

Eine digitale Karte zeigt erstmals umfassend die vielfältigen Forschungspartnerschaften der Schweiz mit Institutionen in Entwicklungs- und Transitionsländern. Mit solchen Forschungspartnerschaften trägt die Schweiz dazu bei, mit globalen Herausforderungen und deren

Bild: SCNAT
PreisträgerInnen Prix Schläfli 2021 (von links oben nach rechts unten): Gregor Weiss, Fabian Mahrt, Claudia Aloisi, Gabriel Dill
Prix Schläfli 2021 für die vier besten Dissertationen in den Naturwissenschaften

Der körpereigene Schutz vor Harnwegsinfektionen, eine neue Methode zur Quantifizierung und Bestimmung von Erbgutschäden, Beweise in der so genannten diophantischen Geomeotrie und die Frage, wie Russ aus Verbrennungsprozessen die Bildung

Bild: M. Feldmüller, G. J. Crescenzo, ETH Zürich / N. Pitaro, M. Bosshard
Imaging station at the ETHZ-ENT in Zürich
Bund unterstützt digitale Forschungs­plattform der natur­wissen­schaftlichen Sammlungen

Der Bund fördert die bessere Erschliessung naturwissenschaftlicher Sammlungen bis 2024 mit insgesamt 12,37 Millionen Schweizer Franken. Digitalisiert liefern die Bestände einzigartige Daten etwa für die Klima-, Biodiversitäts- oder Landwirtschaftsforschung. Die

Bild: ETHZ-BIB/Pierre Kellenberger
Logo
Bild: Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz

Junge Akademie Schweiz

Die Junge Akademie Schweiz bietet Nachwuchsforschenden die Möglichkeit, inter- und transdisziplinäre Projekte durchzuführen. Mit ihrem Engagement und ihren Beiträgen streben die Mitglieder die frühzeitige Identifizierung gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen an, bieten Lösungen für diese Herausforderungen und fördern den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft. Die Junge Akademie Schweiz wurde lanciert von den Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz, zu der die SCNAT gehört.