SCNAT and its network are committed to a sustainable science and society. They support policy-making, administration and business with expert knowledge and actively participate in public discourse. They strengthen the exchange across scientific disciplines and promote early career academics.

Image: Sebastian, stock.adobe.com

Swiss national Selection 2014

Venue

Technorama Winterthur

Meeting place

Technorama, Winterthur

The Swiss national selection has taken place on November 14, 2014 at Technorama in Winterthur. The five best projects were sent to the European festival in London from 17-20 June 2015.

Flyer Science on Stage Switzerland 2014

Swiss delegation for the Science on Stage London 2015 festival was composed of the following projects :

"Learning by doing in mathematics" - Thierry Dias (thierry.dias@hepl.ch) & Jimmy Serment (jimmy.serment@vd.educanet2.ch)

"Science Ambassadors" - Tibor Gyalog (tibor.gyalog@fhnw.ch) & Nicole Traber (nicole.traber@sunrise.ch)

"Discovering the natural water-cycle with primary school's pupils by using different kinds of pedagogical supports" - Denis Haan (denis.haan@vd.educanet2.ch) & Julien Rochat (jul.rochat@gmail.com)

"Field cricket and domestic cricket" - Daisy Dottrens (daisy.dottrens@vd.educanet2.ch) & Sophie Pajak (sophie.pajak@vd.educanet2.ch)

"Molecular chocolate mousse" - Julia Rebstein Mutti (julia.rebsteinmutti@vd.educanet2.ch) & Patricia Descombes (patricia.descombes@vd.educanet2.ch)

  • Swiss delegation in London, left to right: Serge Corpataux, Julia Rebstein, Marc Montangero, Patricia Descombes, Denis Haan, Daisy Dottrens, Julien Rochat, Sophie Pajak, Tibor Gyalog, Jimmy Serment, Nicole Traber and Thierry Dias.
  • Jeu collaboratif de constructions géantes
  • Swiss delegation in London, left to right: Serge Corpataux, Julia Rebstein, Marc Montangero, Patricia Descombes, Denis Haan, Daisy Dottrens, Julien Rochat, Sophie Pajak, Tibor Gyalog, Jimmy Serment, Nicole Traber and Thierry Dias.1/2
  • Jeu collaboratif de constructions géantesImage: T. Dias & J. Serment2/2

Categories

  • Promotion of young talents
Languages: English, German, Italian, French