SCNAT and its network are committed to a sustainable science and society. They support policy-making, administration and business with expert knowledge and actively participate in public discourse. They strengthen the exchange across scientific disciplines and promote early career academics.

Image: Sebastian, stock.adobe.com

Optimal conditions for Swiss science

The SCNAT contributes to international science policy developments and represents the interests of Swiss science globally. She is a member of the International Science Council (ISC), an association with over 140 national and regional science bodies as well as more than 40 international scientific unions. The SCNAT nominates scientists from Switzerland to ISC decision-making bodies and scientific committees of ISC programmes. In addition, she chaired and hosted the secretariat of the European ISC Members during six years (2016-21).

Through its disciplinary Platforms Biology, Chemistry, Geosciences as well as Mathematics, Astronomy and Physics, the SCNAT also supports the membership of Swiss National Committees in international scientific unions.

News

Contact

Dr. Roger Pfister
Swiss Academy of Sciences (SCNAT)
House of Academies
PO Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland


International Science Council logo

Die SCNAT und ihr Netzwerk setzen sich für eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft ein. Sie unterstützen Politik, Verwaltung und Wirtschaft mit Fachwissen und pflegen den Dialog mit der Öffentlichkeit. Sie stärken den Austausch über die wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen hinweg und fördern den akademischen Nachwuchs.

Bild: Sebastian, stock.adobe.com

Optimale Bedingungen für Schweizer Wissenschaft

Die SCNAT bringt sich bei internationalen wissenschaftspolitischen Entwicklungen ein und vertritt die Interessen der Schweizer Naturwissenschaften weltweit. Sie ist Mitglied des International Science Council (ISC), einem Dachverband mit über 140 nationalen und regionalen Wissenschaftsorganisationen sowie mehr als 40 internationalen Fachunionen. Für Entscheidungsgremien des ISC und wissenschaftliche Komitees von ISC-Programmen nominiert die SCNAT Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus der Schweiz. Während sechs Jahren (2016-21) hatte sie zudem die Leitung und Geschäftsführung der europäischen ISC-Mitglieder inne.

Über ihre disziplinären Plattformen Biologie, Chemie, Geowissenschaften sowie Mathematik, Astronomie und Physik unterstützt die SCNAT ausserdem die Mitgliedschaft der Schweizer Landeskomitees in internationalen Fachunionen.

Aktuell

Kontakt

Dr. Roger Pfister
Akademie der Naturwissenschaften Schweiz (SCNAT)
Haus der Akademien
Postfach
3001 Bern


International Science Council logo